Last item for navigation
RCPS celebrates 2017 Teachers of the Year
Posted on 08/22/2017
RCPS Teachers of the Year for 2017, group photoRockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) celebrates our extraordinary school-level 2017 Teachers of the Year – the women and men who go above and beyond for their students, peers and community.

The 2017 Teacher of the Year Ceremony will held Sept. 25 at Rockdale Career Academy. This ceremony will feature all the school-level 2017 Teachers of the Year, selected by their peers. The district-level Teacher of the Year chosen to advance to the state level competition will be announced at the end of the evening.

This year’s Teachers of the Year are:

Barksdale Elementary – Morgan Pye
C. J. Hicks Elementary – Tonya Price
Flat Shoals Elementary – Allison Randall
Hightower Trail Elementary – Michelle Levin
Honey Creek Elementary – Kathleen Ruff
J. H. House Elementary – Simone Hudson
Lorraine Elementary – Denise Baker
Peek’s Chapel Elementary – Pernell Kirkland
Pine Street Elementary – Genifer Keener
Shoal Creek Elementary – Nicole Smith
Sims Elementary – Fatima Cheffen
Conyers Middle – Seneathia Lewis
Davis Middle – Dana Stone
Edwards Middle – Shawana Green
Memorial Middle – Dexter Oden
Heritage High – Scott Wade
Rockdale County High – Allison Yeomans
Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Tyrone Huebsch
Salem High – Tia Litman
Alpha Academy – Dr. Widza Robinson
Open Campus – Petria Redus
Rockdale Career Academy – Ted Davis

Pictured below: Back Row (left to right) Genifer Keener - Pine Street Elementary, Shawana Green - Edwards Middle, Allison Randall - Flat Shoals Elementary, Tyrone Huebsch - Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology, Simone Hudson - J.H. House Elementary, Pernell Kirkland - Peek's Chapel Elementary, Petria Redus - Open Campus, Ted Davis - Rockdale Career Academy, Denise Baker - Lorraine Elementary, Dexter Oden - Memorial Middle, Tonya Price - C.J. Hicks Elementary, Scott Wade - Heritage High, Allison Yeomans - Rockdale County High, Dr. Widza Robinson - Alpha Academy, Seneathia Lewis - Conyers Middle. Front Row (left to right) Morgan Pye - Barksdale Elementary, Michelle Levin - Hightower Trail Elementary, Kathleen Ruff - Honey Creek Elementary, Nicole Smith - Shoal Creek Elementary, Fatima Cheffen - Sims Elementary, Dana Stone - Gen. Ray Davis Middle, Tia Litman - Salem High School.

Group photo of the RCPS 2017 Teachers of the Year