Last item for navigation
Outstanding Technology Teachers of the Year 2017
Posted on 04/26/2017
Group photo of the 2017 Outstanding Technology Teachers of the YearRockdale County Public Schools recently recognized the Outstanding Technology Teachers of the Year for 2017. This year's OTTYs were celebrated in a reception Wednesday evening at Rockdale Career Academy. The honorees are exceptional classroom teachers who use technology to implement unique and innovative lessons that promote creativity, critical thinking and communication.

Congratulations to the 2017 OTTYs (listed along with their school's Digital Learning Specialists, who guide teachers in using instructional technology):

Dawn Stocks - Barksdale Elementary (Nancy Lumpkin).
Dr. Linelle Brunson - CJ Hicks Elementary (Donna Price).
Trinecia Ward - Flat Shoals Elementary (Steve McNutt). 
Keisa Gatewood - Program Challenge Center (Steve McNutt).  
Trina Arrington - Hightower Trail Elementary (Michael Xydias). 
Angela Reaves - Honey Creek Elementary (Alecia Mendoza Torres). 
Brittany Etheredge - JH House Elementary (Mitch Malcom). 
Kali Cline - Lorraine Elementary (Keith Wach). 
Rachel Noel - Peek's Chapel Elementary (Shawnte Mann). 
Tyanna Jones - Pine Street Elementary (Terri Anschutz). 
Kelly Baughn - Shoal Creek Elementary (Julie Stegall). 
Cassandra Jackson - Sims Elementary (Lisa McGhee). 

Irvin Colbourne - Conyers Middle (Whitney Dozier). 
Dana Stone - Davis Middle (Joe Tompkins). 
Chantal Hendrix - Edwards Middle (Neil Burnfin). 
Jessica Smith - Memorial Middle (Sabrina Peters). 

Makeisha Hinds - Heritage High (Scott Foster). 
Stacey Archer - Rockdale County High (LeAmber Brooks). 
Sarah Benjamin - Salem High (Joshua Dyer). 

Samantha Day - Alpha Academy (De'Wanda Chester).
Claudia Hagan - Rockdale Career Academy (Gena Jeselnik). 
Petria Redus - Rockdale Open Campus (William Young). 
Diana Kennen - Rockdale Magnet School (Tiffany McLymore). 

Pictured below: Group photo of the RCPS Outstanding Technology Teachers of the Year for 2017.