Last item for navigation
Congratulations to our RCPS 2022-23 Teachers of the Year!
Conyers, Ga. – Rockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) celebrates our extraordinary school-level 2022-2023
Teachers of the Year. These exemplary teachers go above and beyond for their students, peers, and community. 
The RCPS Teacher of the Year Celebration is scheduled to be held in October 2022. This ceremony will feature 
all the school-level Teachers of the Year, including the three finalists competing for the district title.
The Finalists are Lydia Churillo (Rockdale Career Academy), Qwensweler Taylor (Edwards Middle School), and Tara Thieleke (Rockdale County High School). The district-level Teacher of the Year will be announced during the event.

CLICK HERE for the live-stream and recording of the 2022 RCPS Teacher of the Year Celebration, starting 6 p.m. October 25, 2022. 

This year’s Teachers of the Year are:
Barksdale Elementary School – Ashley Collins
C.J. Hicks Elementary School – Heather Webb
Flat Shoals Elementary School – Monette Horne
Hightower Trail Elementary School – Jordan Bigby
Honey Creek Elementary School – Nia Ward
J.H. House Elementary School – Lindy Donahue
Lorraine Elementary School – Amber Vess
Peek’s Chapel Elementary School – Celeste Woods
Pine Street Elementary School – LaTonya Stanford
Shoal Creek Elementary School – Gayle Weber
Sims Elementary School – Priscilla Simon
Conyers Middle School – Christine Clyne
Edwards Middle School – Qwensweler Taylor
General Ray Davis Middle School – Urmia Layne
Memorial Middle School – Lanissa Jackson
Heritage High School – Jennifer Duello
Rockdale County High School – Tara Thieleke
Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Diana Kennen
Salem High School – Tayla Reid
Alpha Academy – Ashley Bush
Rockdale Career Academy – Lydia Churillo
Rockdale Open Campus – Brittany Marks
Rockdale Virtual Elementary – Dr. Erica Williams
Rockdale Virtual Campus – Lauren Arrington

RCPS 2023 Teachers of the Year